, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

James Bushell

James Bushell

Valcourt, QC, CANADA– December 9, 2014 – BRP closes the 2014 watercraft racing season with a dominating performance at the recent King’s Cup with Sea-Doo watercraft riders winning six of the seven runabout championships featuring modern four-stroke models. Sea-Doo racers from around the world congregated in Thailand to compete in the last high-profile race of the year and did so in true X-TEAM manner. Of the 21 available podium positions in the modern watercraft classes, Sea-Doo riders filled 16 of them.

Pro Open Champion - James Bushell

Pro Open Champion – James Bushell

Current world champion James Bushell added the King’s Cup Pro Open championship to his already stellar list of accolades aboard the Sea-Doo RXP-X. Bushell lead the charge with a dominating performance on his 158-Performance backed Sea-Doo RXP-X in the Pro Open class. Bushell has claimed seven World Championships in the past four years aboard an RXP-X T3 hull equipped watercraft and continued that momentum at this year’s King’s Cup. Bushell has relied on the tight turning and true tracking of the T3 hull and staying connected to the 400+ horsepower produced by his modified, turbo powered Rotax 4-TEC engine tuned by the Sea-Doo Centre.

The Sea-Doo X-TEAM King’s Cup podium finishers include.


  1. James Bushell                             UK                   SEA-DOO
  2. Hajime Isahai                              Japan
  3. Yousef Al Abdulrazzaq                  Kuwait           SEA-DOO


  1. Boonayod Issarakankul                 Thailand       SEA-DOO
  2. Arttapol Khunsa                            Thailand
  3. Jun Ikoma                                    Japan             SEA-DOO


  1. Katunyou Chomim                        Thailand        SEA-DOO
  2. Arttapol Khunsa                            Thailand        SEA-DOO
  3. Abdullahal Fadhel                          Kuwait           SEA-DOO


  1. Rainer Eidner                                Germany         SEA-DOO
  2. Jun Ikoma                                     Japan             SEA-DOO
  3. Pichet Settura                                Thailand         SEA-DOO


  1. Tipmonghon Khensri                      Thailand        SEA-DOO
  2. Anton Pankratov                            Estonia          SEA-DOO
  3. Muhammad Skukri Bin Hashim        Malasia         SEA-DOO


  1. Nattawut Phisonpool       Thailand        SEA-DOO
  2. Nontawat Phimcharoen   Thailand        SEA-DOO
  3. Aphisit Rattanayon         Thailand        SEA-DOO

Visit www.facebook.com/seadoo for the most up-to-date information regarding BRP’s X-TEAM activities.